Twitter Is a Librarian’s Paradise

Three months ago, my two tweeting daughters helped me  discover the real value of Twitter. I tweet as @RedstockingGran. It is a librarian’s paradise. I don’t twitter about personal stuff, but about feminism, building a family friendly society, inequality, poverty,  family-work balance. I am slowly discovering people who share my crusade and retweeting their posts, replying to them, sharing ideas and resources.
If facebook is where you discover people you went to school with, twitter is where you discover people you wish you went to school with. 
Why the dandelion puffball? Blogging and twittering are the ways I blow the dandelion seeds of my ideas and convictions  as far as I can, without any knowledge where they land or whom they influence.
About maryjograves

Children are my passion. I have 4 daughters, 5 grandkids under 5 with another on the way, 5 younger brothers, 11 nieces and nephews, 8 great nieces and nephews. I advocate a revolution for a child friendly US. I have been an editor, public librarian, social worker, and internet educator. Tweet @RedstockingGran @ChildrensWings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

