Dylan, My New Muse and 24/7 Grandbaby

This was written during our honeymoon with Dylan, the Villain, who could give Michelle a run for her money in strategic planning. We need three water pistols to avoid being consumed by the tiger.

fbphoto
 I have had cats almost all my life. Our senior cat Fibi died peacefully two years ago, and I seemed to need time to mourn. Monday evening we got Dylan, an eight-week-old tabby. Already Dylan has become my 24/7 grandbaby.Dylan is a very curious, affectionate cat who likes to be as close to me and Andy as possible.  He takes his daytime naps on my macbook. 
 If the macbook is not closed, Dylan takes possession and practices keyboarding.
macbookkeys
We live on a busy street, so Dylan has to be an indoor cat. Over the 27 years I have lived here, two of our cats and two unknown cats have been killed by traffic in front of our house.  He likes to sit by an opened screen window and watch his version of TV. I might get a bird feeder close to a window. We have an old fish tank in the basement. That might lure Dylan away from cables and cords, his favorite toys.
basket
Less than 24 hours after we brought him home, I spent 90 minutes frantically searching for him. The purple pan is his second favorite napping place; it is filled with printer paper. 
hiding
About maryjograves

Children are my passion. I have 4 daughters, 5 grandkids under 5 with another on the way, 5 younger brothers, 11 nieces and nephews, 8 great nieces and nephews. I advocate a revolution for a child friendly US. I have been an editor, public librarian, social worker, and internet educator. Tweet @RedstockingGran @ChildrensWings
This entry was posted in Biography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

