July 21, 2008

It has been about a month since I claimed Joan. I noticed I introduced myself to Vanessa’s friends as Mary Jo. Habit or change of mind? It would be perfect valid to decide my face to face relationships know Mary Jo; my online relationships know Mary Joan.

It has been a positive month. I have written more and reaching out much more than usual. I did not make myself crazy over the Obama party. I see my role in the platform meeting as doing my homework, not cleaning my house. I did come on to strong on LISupports Barack and Fem for Obama, but I have repaired the damage. I have made my debut on Daily Kos and MyDD.

I have stayed off the family email lists for the most part. I have learned that I can’t discuss politics on hguys; I need to use hguys politics. But isn’t Bent on hguys politics?

I have decided to try the Quakers since I obviously cannot find an Anglican or Catholic church home and I really want to find that community. Orono Friends was the only religious group that satisfied that longing. Westbury Friends did’t work for us because the kids were too young. Decide to do it whether or not Andy participates. Andy is rather unfriendly these days, but who can blame him if the Obama happy hour was what I took him to. Do I talk to anyone about no one from Val’s groups coming to my party, about no one accepting my offer for Internet help. Again I came on too strong, but so what. That’s their loss. I was disappointed I didn’t hear from Stephen November again.

I should reach out to Josh’s group. Nothing seems to be happening in RVC. Bringing together people who came to my party, people who came to Josh’s meeting, and RVC Democrats would be a useful step. Do I publicize my platform meeting? I don’t want it to be too big–people should fit around the dining room table; we need to have enough chairs.

Re-evaluate my books. Perhaps the political ones should be downstairs; the shrink as opposed to the feminist ones upstairs. That reflects my priorities as well. Right now I want to concentrate on political activism, possibly get a part-time library job. This is not yet the time for family therapy.

An indication of how low a priority family therapy is , is that I missed the first Adelphi workshop I signed up for, thus wasting $115. At least I can go kkflhtv

About maryjograves

Children are my passion. I have 4 daughters, 5 grandkids under 5 with another on the way, 5 younger brothers, 11 nieces and nephews, 8 great nieces and nephews. I advocate a revolution for a child friendly US. I have been an editor, public librarian, social worker, and internet educator. Tweet @RedstockingGran @ChildrensWings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

